Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Walking back from Re-Reg !



HI ALL!
Lately I have been getting caught back up into the wonderful world of neo-pets! (HAHA)
A game I have played since 2001 and decided to start again. 


Any who, if you read my blogs you'll know why this is titled "re-reg" , but these are some of the photos I got. I am going to try and find motivation to go on walks more often and take photos :)
It would help me lose a bit of weight if I grabbed my ipod and grabbed my camera and went for a nice walk.
Well I hope you all enjoy these photos !
Take care all, and may good luck come your way!
And for those of you during this hurricane I hope you are all safe & sound !! 
:) 
<3 





BUG - BEFORE I NOTICED MY "FLOWER" OPTION ON MY CAMERA 



Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Computer Casings & Peacock Feathers !

 Good Morning All!
Bit of a random post of photos today! HAR HAR. Yesterday while going to my re-registration to school, I got some better news than expected. Because I am 20 they try to keep you in age fitted classes so I got registered to attend a local college taking a course there while obtaining my my High School credits. And while it's not "real"  college course, I am still excited because it will give me a leg up on opportunities for future college courses! I am just glad I   can now finish High School!     

I JUST THINK THIS IS COOL LOOKING. IT'S MY BROTHER'S

 Peacock Feathers!
These are not my feathers, they belong to one of my cousin's. It's a real peacock feather but I'm not sure where she got it from. I myself love peacocks! It is my favorite bird like creature! Why? Because it is so colourful and almost magical kind of feel to it. I wish I could get up close to one, and when hubby takes me to the zoo, I hope they have some!

My blogs have been getting a little boring and short! I will get back to my normal writing soon I hope!

Take care all !
And may good luck come your way ! 


Monday, August 29, 2011

Baseball Games & Good Morning Clouds!

Good Morning All! What a ... short weekend! It didn't even feel like we had one. Today I go to school to re-register and hopefully get in to finish my last year of High School I should of two years ago. *fingers crossed* 
Over the weekend, I've gone to my parents, listen to my dad's stories that are always eventful, gone to my brother in-law's, read some of my book, and practiced my driving. Oh, and grocery shopping at No Frills ... who apparently doesn't take visa which has now screws me on bills...

Any who, the last time we gone to my brother's for the night last night there was a baseball game going on, which is right behind his house ... Oh how I would hate to be these people that live there. Whenever there is a game you cannot find a place to park for blocks, unless you have a drive way, and not everyone on this block has a drive way they park out front of their house. That would piss me off if I didn't have a parking lot and lived here ... And you would think that there wouldn't be a game on Sunday being as people work early in the morning. Ah well, hope the rent is cheap.

The first photo is a shot of the road full of cars with the sun setting. I just loved how it looked.

The pictures below are my good morning clouds! Woke up at 730am with hubby to send him off to work and came across these white wispy clouds.!

Well, I guess it's time to get ready! Wish me luck, and let's hope we hear back from a job today!

Take care all, and may good luck come your way :) !  



Friday, August 26, 2011

Thomas The Train!

Good Morning All!
If you read my blog yesterday, you know how most of my day went. Bus blew up when I was on it, interview, mall, then back home. Well during my mall trip from the interview, I discovered they were having deals every where. I got some good books that were basically a steal! Then, being as my nephew's first birthday in a week I will stop by Toys 'R' Us. Once in the store I browsed but couldn't find what I was looking for. So I asked the girl that worked there to point me to the  Thomas the Train things. Well not only did she show me, but she told me all about their big sale on  Thomas the Train. After looking at what they had, I purchased the items below. I know he will absolutely love the one that is also a flash light! The birthday card I got was a pop up (which I should of got a photo of). Now I have to wait until not this Sunday, but next Sunday to give him his gifts! I can't hold presents. When I buy them I have to give them away! So I got my mom to hold on to them for me at her house.

You know, at both places I actually purchased things at I was overly joyed with the help that I got from both stores! It's hard to find a store where the employees are really out going and energetic and overly helpful as well!
When I was at the book store Coles this lady greeted me with the biggest smile and a loud voice (in a way so I could hear her, she wasn't yelling at me haha). She also proceeded to tell me about their table sale they were having, and then pointed me in the direction of books I was looking for. When I got to stores where the employees are that nice and helpful, it really makes me want to go back and spend more!
I hate when you get the ones at check outs (especially grocery stores) that have such a miserable face on, they never say hi or hello, they barely even make a noise when telling your total. When I run into cashiers like this, it puts me in a bad mood.
What also gets me is, last night hubby and me were at a local  Wal Mart just to look around for something to do. Well it was about 9:00PM and they close at 11:00PM so they were getting things ready for close. While walking through the store we had to dodge and squeeze through isles and other customers. Why? Because they had all the isles blocked with inventory and the isle I wanted to check out you couldn't get down. That really turns me off of a store is when they start blocking isles off while they are still open. I don't understand why be open if you can't shop in isle you're looking for?
Any who guys, I am off to read some

Take Care All! And May Good Luck Come Your Way! :) 
 






Thursday, August 25, 2011

The Bus Caught FIRE ?!?!

Hey All !
Back again

Today was a real interesting one! I wanted to save this for tomorrow but I just couldn't save this story any longer! 

Having an interview at 1:30PM I got up at 7:30AM with hubby and sent him off to work then did my usually morning cup of Dr. Pepper, a PB&J sammich, and daily computer sites. I then showered around 10:00AM, got ready, and headed off to catch the bus to my mom's house as I was meeting hubby on his lunch break there so he could take me.

Waiting at the bus stop, it arrived. The driver pulling to close to the curb scrapping the tires along. Once on the bus I stared out the window watching the rain clouds roll in and started to notice the driver putting the breaks on too fast and to hard when he didn't need too. I knew that something would happen from this. Continuing on the normal route and with me sitting at the back of the bus there was a pop kind of noise. Everyone heard it even the bus driver has he looked back to see what it was, we continued on the route. Me sitting at the back I started to notice the sound of the bus trying to work to hard. It worried me , so I actually prepared to get off the bus by grabbing my bag.
Well, wouldn't you know, a block or two after that pop noise we had stopped at a routine stop to pick up some passengers only then to notice that once we stopped this thick white - grey-ish like smoke pushing forward from the back of the bus. We did an emergency exit in no fancy fashion off the bus and walked across the way to stay safe in case it blew up. The smoke quickly stopped after we got off the bus. Once off the bus I called my mom to tell her I'd be there late because I had to call a cab. Even though they had sent out another bus, I didn't have the time to finish the route and make it to my mom's on time to be picked up. I didn't even have the money for the cab ride there , but I needed to. 

So after going through all of that I arrived at my mom's and then shortly headed off to my interview. Which I find went rather well ! And I'm hoping to get being as this job will allow me to finish my last year of High School without worrying about work!
After visiting  Toys 'R' us (tomorrow's blog) I browsed through a few more stores and ended up in Coles. Checking out the books there was a table with a BRILLIANT  sale happening. Anything on that table was 10$ and under! THat is awesome. So after looking around I bought the two books below. One of which I bought for my youngest "sister-in-law" - Shadowland. 

I'm really looking forward to reading "The Glass Time". I do not have any particular type of book or author. The title,  book cover, and summary must really capture my attention. Actually things that are based back in the 1600-1900 hundreds are my favorite. Same with movies. I also like real life stories, like crimes, and the Chicken Soup collection although I just got into that series of books.
  

While at check out I signed up for this "plum rewards"  card. Although I don't shop for books much, maybe I might start. It's like a Shoppers Drug Mart  points card. Or any points reward card that is out there. This Plum Card is  definitely  something for book worms to get it ! Well worth it!

Check The Plum Rewards Website for more info!

 
http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/home/



 
Take Care ! :) 











One WICKED Storm !

PHOTO - THE WEATHER NETWORK

YIKES!  Yesterday, Ontario had sever thunderstorm watches and warnings all day, as well as tornado watches and warnings for most of Ontario.
And well I myself keep my eyes on The Weather Network  for most of the day, I shortly became glued to my computer screen with my television in the living room turned up so I could hear it in my computer room.

I knew that morning that we would be in for a big storm. Lately as I wake up the mornings have been quite cold and breezy, where yesterday morning it was sticky and muggy. Reading The Weather Network  of what was happening every where else and listening for my area, it happened! We were upgraded to a tornado watch! And although a watch isn't really much to be considered about it still got me all hyped up. In the area that I live we never get tornadoes. In fact, it's rather rare that we get one.

So while waiting on my hubby to get home, kitty and I stayed glued to the computer and the deck, watching as the cloud rolled in rather quick!. All the warnings and watches for my area had been issued around 4PM-5PM and even though the clouds rolled by rather fast, it seemed as though the storm took it's time coming to us.

Once hubby arrived home, he made dinner and we watch TWN and kept an eye on the sky. It started to get dark real fast, and me hyped up even more. Normally the thought of a tornado would freak me out and get my anxiety high, I was rather excited. Us? Getting a tornado ?! Being as I live on my own with my hubby, I kept in contact with my mom about the weather and that I may soon head over before the rain and the worst of the storm arrived.

Although I was rather excited about a tornado, I was really starting to freak out when we got upgraded to an actual warning! I live in a three story apartment building and my closest shelter to ground was the laundry room in which I had to find the key and wrestle up my cat and take him outside, down 4 flights of stairs, and then  fiddle to get the laundry room door over. Once that warning was issued and I finished talking to my mom telling her I was on my way the wind quickly began to pick up and the lighter coloured clouds moved faster I packed up to head over. My anxiety was extremely high and I was starting to shake. I scrambled for my cat's leash hooked him up, wrapped him within my Hello Kitty throw blanket while hubby grabbed my purse and the car keys. Having a tight hold on  my cat so he wouldn't get away, I ran quickly down the 4 flights and to the car around the front. It didn't start to rain until we got in the car and by the time we arrived at my mom's which was about 10 minutes or so away it was down pouring! He pulled in the driveway and I covered Brosocole and ran for the door. Luckily I had packed my purse full of cat food earlier that day when the potential of tornadoes was mentioned. Even though mom has a cat, ahha.

Once we got to my mom's we sat around watching the light show through the huge window we have in the living room. The worst of the storm picked up just after we arrived there. ON there drive to my mom's though all the loose branches had been knocked off the trees and all over the roads. My dad is a truck driver and he had to leave just has it started to hit us and the areas which he had to drive too. The light show this storm gave us was like nothing I have ever seen before!

Long streaks of lightening that went on forever with fork like lightening coming of it. During the time we were at my mom's, Broscole became mad at me for taking him away form his home and hide beside the washer most of the time we were there.

It was so hard to get some good shots of the lightening! But I have some faded shots I managed , and before the storm.

Driving home was a whole other story. Seeing branches knocked off trees and the light show was AMAZING ! I wish I had taped it.


It's hard to put this storm into words, hopefully for those of you in Ontario got to enjoy it. And for those of you who bared the worst of it, I hope you are all safe. Especially those of you in Goodrich who went through this twice in one week!


Sorry that this blog is so rushed and unthought, I'm rushing to get to my job interview and just had to post this before I left!

Take care all ! Hope you are all safe, and may good luck come your way! :) 





Before the storm , waaayyy before 









TAIL END OF A HUGE BOLT OF LIGHTENING

SO HARD TO GET A BOLT SHOT !



Broscole being mad at me hiding beside mom's washer!




Below here, is what seems to have been the tornado in Brantford. Which is very rare here! It probably touched down and went back up because when we have tornadoes that's all that happens
Thank you Kelly for giving me permission to use this photo!
It's a great shot !
PHOTO CREDIT - Marcel Klema, UnitedMedia Canada.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Outside is rather .. Creepy!

Good Morning All.
Today is rather eerie. Usually waking up at about 630am-730am the sun is up and shining. Today it was rather dark and creepy outside. For the past few days it has been feeling pretty cold in the mornings and this morning it was rather muggy and there was a breeze. We must be in for a bit of a storm today.   

But on the plus side, there seems to be a wood pecking bird that is trying to make a nest on my fire escape stairs outside my window. I was sitting here in my "office" and I could hear knocking outside the window. Assuming that it was the guy below me fixing up something, I decided to get a little noise and peek out the window only to find, a wood pecking bird ,, or perhaps a blue jay hammering away at the wood.

I feel as though a walk is in need so I can capture some more pictures and such. I should also boil up some things around the house in which I can find inspiration. Perhaps even start back up on some art or something.

Soon I am going to the doctors to get this anxiety / anxious feeling to go away. And although, as much as I am against taking medication to solve things like depression and anxiety because I have been there before, I feel like this is something I need to look into so I don't make it worse.

Well guys I am off. Sorry for the bust of a post.

Take care all, and may good luck come your way ! :) 

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Other Than my Blog

DIRTY LENS 




Hubby recently recovered his gaming systems from his parents house. I was playing Pokemon for the GameBoyClolour. BUT since the internal saving system is all messed up because it's old I can't save my data. Which sucks big time! Even though it's easy to fix I don't want to fix it, haha.
So then I started playing GameBoy Advance in which I play Hello Kitty & Tamagotchi. I like playing cute games instead of this blood slaughtering,  violent, explicit content stuff.

Any who, I'm at that point in which I should be going for my G2 . But I'm getting nervous to book the actual test. I know I will pass my test with flying colours but just thinking of booking it and knowing that I will have the ability to drive on my own... It makes me so anxious.

I also booked an interview to go back to High School to finish off. This will be my last year I can attend being as I turn 21 in April. But I can at least get 8 credits and possible others with credit recovery and possibly night school. It's just the issue of finding a job and having the job work around my schooling. It's so hard finding a place that will actually work with you. Even though they expect you to either have you high school done or they always tell you that they are flexible when it comes to you needing to finish school. When push comes to shove they always back down and make a big stink over you having to miss a certain day of the week or needing to come in a hour later than normal. I just wish that I could come into some money, like 10,000. That way I don't have to worry ab0uot work and I don't have to worry about hubby over working himself trying to keep up with the bills.

I guess I will figure it out in time.
Hopefully.
Take care all :) 

Cat in a Box?

 This pop box has become his new nap area.
HA 


First Run - At Home Acrylic Nails.

 Good Day All!
Yesterday I tried to do my nails at home using an acrylic nail kit that I bought at a local Super Walmart.
My house smelled of a nail salon. I loved it ! My brother in-law on the other hand ... not so much.
While I absolutely loved this kit and doing it at home and can most definitely see myself doing this as a career,  the kit was a bit ehh.
It worked the what it should have but I feel as though there was a step missing. The acrylic didn't bland in well with the colour of my nails, so I ended up painting them. Doing my nails this way instead of at the salon feels so much better because you completely skip that step of having to "electric buffer" your nail so thin, where at home you take a nail file and gently buffer shine your nails. I hate going to a salon because they always do my nails so thin that it take them weeks to grow back in.  


While waiting for my nails to dry I was in the middle of a conversation and texting. I do not understand how women can have their nails so long. It impossible to type even texting, I reverting to using my knuckles at one point to finish my conversation. Ha, it was hard. 

So once the glue dried on the nails I cut them with a normal pair of nail cutters. Then I continued on using the acrylic. It was different as I normally use the nails that you just glue on and leave. 
Once finished I painted my nails a brown colour being as I've never used it before I thought I'd give it a try.
If any of you happen to give this a try link me your review on it!

Take care all and may good luck come your way :) ! 









Monday, August 22, 2011

Brother In Law Repellent.


 Good Day All !
I hope you got the chance to check out my photos of the passing storm this weekend.
Currently I am in the middle of of doing my nails. Using Acrylic like in the salons. So far I am enjoying this and can't wait till this is my full time job!
I also discovered it's other use! While in the process of doing my nails and watching Roseanne and checking the stats of my blog he showed up. Well my dear brother in law cannot stand the smell of a nail salon ( nail polish remover / acrylic liquid, etc ). I didn't know this so he soon had to leave after showing up. Which sucks because he just got back after being gone for a whole week. With him gone the house was quiet because hubby didn't have much of anything to do. Poor him.
Any who, I will be doing a blog review on this kit that I used. Right now I have a love / hate thing going on for it. But I like it non the less.

In the mean time you guys should check out this guy art work. !
http://www.facebook.com/Imustbedead.Photography


Take care! :)