Sunday, February 5, 2012

It's Been a While.

 I miss writing in my blog, but I've been just as busy as anyone and not near my computer as much anymore. Since last I've finally graduated and now waiting on a call back for a second job that I am extremely hoping I get! Although he had 100 applicants he narrowed it down to 25 to interview and now has to make a decision of 4 or 5. While I'm not going to put all my hopes up on this job I'm still hoping I do get it.
I am also moving in a few months! While I've very much enjoyed our first home, with the view of this deck, we just needed a bigger space. Even though the kitchen is a bit small in the new place, the bathroom is bigger, there's a full tub, and the living room is huge as well as both rooms! So I am pretty excited!

Here are just some shots from a class trip we had during the semester. We went to this neat place where we could "rock climb" and hang around in the trees and learn team building skills. It was a lot of fun! 




Monday, November 7, 2011

Yet another ...

Good Morning...
So as you can see I have another new piercing and this one is actually new.
Sitting in class yesterday one of my classmates who I'm somewhat close too said she wanted to get her nose pierced and I had seen on Facebook that day that a local tattoo shop was having 50% off nose piercings ahah.
After school we met up later in the day and went and got them done together.

I was such a big baby. If you read my last post then you know I have a lot of piercings and one single tattoo that should be changing soon (ahha, maybe if kevin let me). Every one I have I always freaked out so bad , and psyched myself out only for it not to hurt in the end. Then I feel dumb.

Like last night. I went first, and I freaked out ahah . She put the clamp on my nose and then I started really freaking out. I guess before we got there I was more nervous than anything. So I sat there for like 5 minutes taking a deep breathe and joking around with the piercer, which helped me calm down a bit knowing she was fun, and had patients to wait that long to put a needle in my nose. So after freaking out, I finally gave her the go ahead.

As she put the needle through, I squeezed my girlfriend's arm and grunted to get through it. As I grunted a tattooer stopped to ask " Is someone having a baby over there?" and I replied " yea, twins actually ". I love going into a tattoo shop that's friendly and open with their customers.

But, my firend may already have to take her ring out because she has to get her wisdom teeth out, which you have to take out the nose stud for some odd reason.

But this is all for now, too lazy to finish this post aha

Friday, November 4, 2011

Changing.

Today is nothing exciting. This morning I changed my lip rings from silver to black, although I like my silver lip rings, I like black more. Especially when I do my make-up. 

Speaking of make-up, for once in a long time other than Halloween I wore lipstick. YIKES. I never wear it manly because I never knew how to use it the right way. But I am slowly starting to learn how to. It's pretty much that colour pink. Just a little less intense. 
The whole reason I never wore lipstick is because I have really bad chapped lips all the time,  but I noticed that when I have my rings in I lick and bite my lips a lot less than when they are in. So I am able to wear lip stick without it fading and looking chalky and chipped.  I'm hppy I can wear lipsticks and glosses because I love make-up. 

Currently I am in class on a break. But after this I am heading to the beauty school in my city to check it out and see what it's like! I'm really nervous, but I'm also excited at the same time. I can't believe that I will be an actual adult moving towards the rest of my life doing something I love. I cannot believe that! I can remember sitting in my grade 1 class struggling with learning to count money and in my grade 3 class struggling with my grade 3 learning test. Yet, here I am moving on to a career!! 
That to me is completely crazy! 

Recently I just bought the LMFAO - Sorry For Party Rocking. I have a huge obsession with RedFoo right now! And I can see it will last. I know all the lyrics to every song off their first album and I'm almost to the point of knowing all the lyrics to the songs on this album. I even follow him on instagram!! Gosh I Love him! It would be the absolute biggest of my dreams to meet him !! Although I would be just as grateful to meet SkyBlu as well! :) . 
To be honest, I have LOVED like LOVED LMFAO since their first song came out! And I was obsessed with RedFoo then, but then this year when "Sexy and I know it" came out with a music video and he was basically naked ... I was inlove! Yes, I am engaged, but it's okay to have this kind of crush love because it would never happen. And I'm okay with that obviously because I love my fiance, but it would kill me if I was to ever meet RedFoo. SkyBlu as well :) 

But this is all I really have to say for today. 
Take Care All, and ma good luck come your way as always !! 

  

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Self Healing.



Good Morning All, 
Lately I have not been feeling myself at all. And when this happens I usually "self heal". And by this I mean something completely legal and stress relieving. When this get tough and I feel like giving up or just completely shut out every time, I will find something to pierce or tattoo. 

This weekend I was suppose to get a new tattoo, and while for once out of the million times my tattoo artist (who is a close friend of mine) has promised to come give me a new one he actually showed up this time, Every other time he always bails. And while he finally showed up, I unfortunately was extremely busy. I had to go out with my mom, I had my sister's big weekend for her birthday, and my house a total disaster !!  I told him I would try and find some time in between. And go figure when I did ... he waited to late t call me over. So sadly I missed that chance. But I guess I'm just going to have to suck it up and go to an actual shop and start trusting someone else with my tattoos. 

Giving the picture you can see that I have my lips done. I have had these done for a few years now I just ended up losing them at a party one night and never bothered to put them back in. Since I never ended p getting my tattoo and I really was in need of some healing, I decided I would put my lip rings back in. Although they are not really all that new, it was still a bit painful, well really I guess more numbing to put them back in which helped me relieve a bit of stress and anxiety. 

In total right now I have 1 tattoo and 5 piercings. My ears I had done when I was 6 months old. I am now almost 21 and they are still open and I rarely wear earrings. Although I am starting to wear  them a bit more. 

Each one of my piercings has a story or reason as to why I got it. To me, that moment of pain from the needle passing through my skin, drawing across it, just makes me forget everything for that moment. It helps me relieve stress, depression, anxiety, sadness, whatever I may be feeling at the time. So to me this is self healing much better than drugs and alcohol. Although I've been down this route too. Like I sad every one has a story as to why I got it done. Even though they were some bad memories and having that piercing is technically holding on to that memory, each one of my tattoos and piercings reminds me of the things I have over come. 

If both my grandfathers seen the tattoos and piercings I had now, I can tell you exactly what they would say. 
" If God wanted you to have holes in your body and drawings on your skin he would have put them there himself!"
I always thought that saying was so weird. Could you imagine if we were born with the tattoos we get over time, or the piercings we get. 

But, I could imagine my grandfathers who are now passed knew my reasoning, would understand. 

Let's go  little into the reasons I got them. 

EARS - my mom wanted me to have them done

TOUNGE - I was 16 and at this time it was just the start of my depression, so I was dealing with a lot that someone my age should never have too. It was also a birthday gift from my mom on my 16th.

RIGHT LIP - I believe at this time I was still struggling with depression badly. 

BELLY BUTTON - At this time , still dealing with depression and going through a relationship that was starting to sour. 

SNAKE BITES - After I think my one lip ring fell out, I had let it heal over. I then decided to get both lips done. At this time I was starting into pot and heavy drinking. ANd not just drinking for fun, although I did drink with my girlfriend it was still a bad time. 

TATTOO - at this time, the relationship was over and I was, yes, still struggling with depression badly. 

RE-PIERCED SNAKE BITES - Again, after losing both at a party, which was bad times, I just re-did them last night to help deal with the crap I still deal with.

So as you can see there is a common issue to each. Depression. And I am still trying to find some time to write that blog. The pain that is caused by each helps me over come things slowly without drugs, alcohol, and medication (which doesn't work anyway). 

Some people may thing, "you'll regret that later". But to be honest, I don't think I ever will. In fact, some people already think I will regret my tattoo because it is on my right wrist and it's of Hello Kitty with 5 stars. (as you can see in the photo below). I won't regret this tattoo because it helped me get over some stuff and it represents a part of who I am. 
HELLO KITTY - is something I love, why, I don't know I just have obsession with it and I love it,
STARS - represent my family. 

But this I all for now,  am hungry time to get food!! 
Take care, and enjoy!






Friday, October 28, 2011

Pumpcakes ! :)

Good Morning All!
Today is Friday, and being as Monday is Halloween our class decided that today we would do our little pot luck being as we have the same teacher all day today, where as Monday we have two teachers.

And yes, I dressed back up as my spider queen except this time, just the make up part.

Last night I baked up some chocolate chip oatmeal pumpcakes! A combo of pumpkin faces on a cupcake  . As you can see I decided to get a little creative and give them faces.
The mustache I made because of my sister. Let me give you the background to that one!HA. When we were kids we would get those dollar store head phones that had the little black felt covers on them. Always, we took them off our head phones, put them on our fingers, and then drew little french faces and would play around with them. Who knows why or where we came up with it, but that's what we always did haha. I also did a wink face, your typical pumpkin face with some missing teeth, an angry faces, a chubby face, and then just some other random faces. My only issue is that the little cups that I baked them in decided that they would stick to the pumpcakes.

I actually went to the Bulk Barn and bought some icing with the tips. This has caused a new obsession for me. Baking and then decorating them! I love food and I love being creative, so why not throw my love for the two together and come up with some cute stuff.

If I am not mistaken, one girl in our class who I am friends with, her sister made us a smartie cake. I am pretty excited to see what it looks like although I seen it on facebook last night. Of course I can't wait to see what others brought as well as eat some pizza. YUM! We et to watch movies and carve pumpkins as well too!

Oh, did I forget to mention that we are College Students? haha. Well half college students anyway. I love halloween and I think it's because it brings out the kid in all of us despite our age. It's a time where you can take your kids out to get pumpkins and costume shopping, or baking even!

You know, I can remember when I was about maybe 7 or so. My dad had got us a pumpkin from the grocery store that day because they we like 99cents. When we brought it home he handed us a sheet of stickers and told us to go nuts, haha. He probably did it this way so that he didn't have to clean up any mess and then we could just always change his face later. Now that I think of it, how lazy of him! HAHA.

Any ways, aside from school and Halloween stuff I am also, hopefully getting a new tattoo today. An old friend of mine who did my first tattoo is suppose to be coming down today. I will be honest, I'm not holding my breathe because hehas said this to me a few times before and never followed through. But, regardless I am so excited to see him because so much has happened since he was last here. It'll just be nice to catch up with someone who I was really close with. As well as get some new ink, it's about time that I self heal since all this non sense has happened. Ink and piercings are my way to get through hard times in my life instead of using drugs. Am I scared? Yes a bit, but he is he only person who I trust with a needle on my body. BUt, I am so undecided on what to get !! I have a few stars that my sister had drawn up that I thought were so cool but I also want kitty's name with a little paw and heart.

Perhaps I will get my two class mates that I hang with to help me decided, or maybe my sister, or maybe Ill just do what I did the first time with the hello kitty & star tattoo and just wing it on the spot. I am so excited to get my ink done, and not even that, I am just so excited to see my old friend.

I would just like to note that I was at school at 750AM and it is now 830AM, I am the only one here!! Where is everyone? probably decided since today is a laid back it's a day to sleep in just a little. Oh well, it gives me some time to rite without loosing my focus. Although ... I'm rather hungry and the cafe isn't open just yet I don't think.

It is so hard to itch my face with all of this make-up on. My spiders keep falling off my face! Good thing I brought  my glue and extra spiders haha.

If I am not mistaken, today we have the girl coming back from the OLC to finish teaching us about Gambling. I am rather excited because I have learned so many neat things from her first visit. Read my previous blog from when she was here the first time because I doubt most of you knew any of what she told us!! Myself, I have never been to the Casino. I don't really ever plan too. Although I may go once with my mom and my sister now that she is of age!! Make it kind of like a girls night, and go with my gram and auntie and cousin too. It would be fun.

Yesterday I started up my cleaning blog. I post in it very Thursday for sure, and then probably in between if I ever get some time too. Check out my profile to find it. ( click my picture on the right to find it!! )

Well, for now since all I am doing is rambling.

Take Care All!
ANd MAy Good Luck Come Your Way/




Monday, October 24, 2011

Halloween 2011!

Good Morning All,
Even though Halloween isn't until next week, me and some friends of mine got together and had an early Halloween party.
It was so much fun! And I had a blast doing my Halloween make up. I got the idea from someone I seen on youtube. I thought it was cool and I wanted to do it last year but didn't think too. So I got a chance this weekend to give it  shot.
Here is a link to the video which I got the Halloween make up idea. I actually watch all her make up videos because she is really cool!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRdodQr-umo



I love hanging out with my friends because I normally  just hang out at my house with my fiance, or have  some of ours friends over for some drinks and just talking.
Wow I cannot focus on writing today.

The pictures below are of our adventure. For some reason my friend's parents actually had a plastic zebra in the back yard. And with everyone having "Happy Juice" in their system everyone thought it would be fun and a great idea to ride on it. Oh my friends!
Something I have come to discover at parties is that you never give anyone with a few drinks in their system face paint! Some how my brother-in-law's friend that came with us had the great idea of face painting everyone. And that she did. She attacked everyone, including me. But my spiders had already fallen and had some " Happy Juice " in me so I didn't care much. She definitely got my fiance the best.
The two of them "dressed" as pandas, and he later turned into a sheep dog.

It was a great time and I really cannot wait until our Christmas party because we are all going to dress up for it! I love dress up parties, even so much that maybe I will make my after wedding party a dress up party too! AHAH .

Take Care all, and enjoy. Watch the video too!


'BROTHERS" FRIEND ; COUSIN ; ME


MY FIANCE AND ME

THE START OF THE JELLO SHOOTER TOWER

NEAR THE END OF THE NIGHT

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY FIANCE AFTER FACE PAINT.


Friday, October 21, 2011

Guest Speaker.


Second Blog in a day! Finally catching up!
So as I said in the blog before, we had a guest speaker. She came to speak to us about Gambling. Before she started her talk to the class and waiting for others to get back from break, she had told me that when she asks High Schools if she can do presentations they often turn her down because they don't think it's important to teach young kids about Gambling. Now her talk comes to us in two parts, so during the first half of her talk we just learned the basics of the casino. 

Her presentation is not to tell us that Gambling is wrong or anything but simply just showing us what to look for in an addiction in ourselves and maybe others, where we see Gambling and at what ages. 

So, let me just share this which I thought was mind blowing and the coolest information out of her first half. 
Did you ever wonder why they have such tacky carpets? I know I always have, and today I found out why! Obviously I won't be able to explain it in the way she did. But basically the reason they pick such tacky gross carpet colors is because when you look at the carpets it hurts your eyes so you stay looking at the game tables and the slot machines. You follow what I mean? 
If you actually research the reasons behind the way a casino is set up, you would honestly be amazed! 
Or did you know why they actually pump oxygen into the room? It's just to keep you awake. 
What about why there's no windows or clocks? It's so you can't keep track of the time or what day it is. 
It's amazing the reasons and ways they try to keep you in just to spend money. 

I really think that its a great thing for young kids to learn about because they learn about Gambling at such a young age from movies, TV shows, and video games and it's portrayed as this fabulous place where all dreams come true ( aside from Disney Land of course ) but there's never any TV shows or movies about the bad. Or if there is its only about  how someone owes someone money and they get killed in the end. Although that is a great part of it, where's the part of showing them what and who they can lose other than just their money. 

Although out school they give you presentations about drugs/drug abuse, bullying, and alcohol/alcohol abuse, and at one time they showed us graphic videos about people who text and drive. So why can Gambling not be considered something to be informed about. I mean, most kids already do a big of gambling at a young age, and then most that are right out of High School are of age and it would be addicting to them because it's new and exciting and they know nothing of what they are getting into. Or you have kids who believe they can beat the system. While that is very much possible with card counting you get in loads of trouble and not always just legal trouble, but dangerous trouble with mobs or jealous people.  

Everyone should be informed of the dangers of Gambling. 

I will get into this blog more at home, and my battery is dying! 
Hope you've all enjoyed so far :)