Friday, October 28, 2011

Pumpcakes ! :)

Good Morning All!
Today is Friday, and being as Monday is Halloween our class decided that today we would do our little pot luck being as we have the same teacher all day today, where as Monday we have two teachers.

And yes, I dressed back up as my spider queen except this time, just the make up part.

Last night I baked up some chocolate chip oatmeal pumpcakes! A combo of pumpkin faces on a cupcake  . As you can see I decided to get a little creative and give them faces.
The mustache I made because of my sister. Let me give you the background to that one!HA. When we were kids we would get those dollar store head phones that had the little black felt covers on them. Always, we took them off our head phones, put them on our fingers, and then drew little french faces and would play around with them. Who knows why or where we came up with it, but that's what we always did haha. I also did a wink face, your typical pumpkin face with some missing teeth, an angry faces, a chubby face, and then just some other random faces. My only issue is that the little cups that I baked them in decided that they would stick to the pumpcakes.

I actually went to the Bulk Barn and bought some icing with the tips. This has caused a new obsession for me. Baking and then decorating them! I love food and I love being creative, so why not throw my love for the two together and come up with some cute stuff.

If I am not mistaken, one girl in our class who I am friends with, her sister made us a smartie cake. I am pretty excited to see what it looks like although I seen it on facebook last night. Of course I can't wait to see what others brought as well as eat some pizza. YUM! We et to watch movies and carve pumpkins as well too!

Oh, did I forget to mention that we are College Students? haha. Well half college students anyway. I love halloween and I think it's because it brings out the kid in all of us despite our age. It's a time where you can take your kids out to get pumpkins and costume shopping, or baking even!

You know, I can remember when I was about maybe 7 or so. My dad had got us a pumpkin from the grocery store that day because they we like 99cents. When we brought it home he handed us a sheet of stickers and told us to go nuts, haha. He probably did it this way so that he didn't have to clean up any mess and then we could just always change his face later. Now that I think of it, how lazy of him! HAHA.

Any ways, aside from school and Halloween stuff I am also, hopefully getting a new tattoo today. An old friend of mine who did my first tattoo is suppose to be coming down today. I will be honest, I'm not holding my breathe because hehas said this to me a few times before and never followed through. But, regardless I am so excited to see him because so much has happened since he was last here. It'll just be nice to catch up with someone who I was really close with. As well as get some new ink, it's about time that I self heal since all this non sense has happened. Ink and piercings are my way to get through hard times in my life instead of using drugs. Am I scared? Yes a bit, but he is he only person who I trust with a needle on my body. BUt, I am so undecided on what to get !! I have a few stars that my sister had drawn up that I thought were so cool but I also want kitty's name with a little paw and heart.

Perhaps I will get my two class mates that I hang with to help me decided, or maybe my sister, or maybe Ill just do what I did the first time with the hello kitty & star tattoo and just wing it on the spot. I am so excited to get my ink done, and not even that, I am just so excited to see my old friend.

I would just like to note that I was at school at 750AM and it is now 830AM, I am the only one here!! Where is everyone? probably decided since today is a laid back it's a day to sleep in just a little. Oh well, it gives me some time to rite without loosing my focus. Although ... I'm rather hungry and the cafe isn't open just yet I don't think.

It is so hard to itch my face with all of this make-up on. My spiders keep falling off my face! Good thing I brought  my glue and extra spiders haha.

If I am not mistaken, today we have the girl coming back from the OLC to finish teaching us about Gambling. I am rather excited because I have learned so many neat things from her first visit. Read my previous blog from when she was here the first time because I doubt most of you knew any of what she told us!! Myself, I have never been to the Casino. I don't really ever plan too. Although I may go once with my mom and my sister now that she is of age!! Make it kind of like a girls night, and go with my gram and auntie and cousin too. It would be fun.

Yesterday I started up my cleaning blog. I post in it very Thursday for sure, and then probably in between if I ever get some time too. Check out my profile to find it. ( click my picture on the right to find it!! )

Well, for now since all I am doing is rambling.

Take Care All!
ANd MAy Good Luck Come Your Way/




Monday, October 24, 2011

Halloween 2011!

Good Morning All,
Even though Halloween isn't until next week, me and some friends of mine got together and had an early Halloween party.
It was so much fun! And I had a blast doing my Halloween make up. I got the idea from someone I seen on youtube. I thought it was cool and I wanted to do it last year but didn't think too. So I got a chance this weekend to give it  shot.
Here is a link to the video which I got the Halloween make up idea. I actually watch all her make up videos because she is really cool!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRdodQr-umo



I love hanging out with my friends because I normally  just hang out at my house with my fiance, or have  some of ours friends over for some drinks and just talking.
Wow I cannot focus on writing today.

The pictures below are of our adventure. For some reason my friend's parents actually had a plastic zebra in the back yard. And with everyone having "Happy Juice" in their system everyone thought it would be fun and a great idea to ride on it. Oh my friends!
Something I have come to discover at parties is that you never give anyone with a few drinks in their system face paint! Some how my brother-in-law's friend that came with us had the great idea of face painting everyone. And that she did. She attacked everyone, including me. But my spiders had already fallen and had some " Happy Juice " in me so I didn't care much. She definitely got my fiance the best.
The two of them "dressed" as pandas, and he later turned into a sheep dog.

It was a great time and I really cannot wait until our Christmas party because we are all going to dress up for it! I love dress up parties, even so much that maybe I will make my after wedding party a dress up party too! AHAH .

Take Care all, and enjoy. Watch the video too!


'BROTHERS" FRIEND ; COUSIN ; ME


MY FIANCE AND ME

THE START OF THE JELLO SHOOTER TOWER

NEAR THE END OF THE NIGHT

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY FIANCE AFTER FACE PAINT.


Friday, October 21, 2011

Guest Speaker.


Second Blog in a day! Finally catching up!
So as I said in the blog before, we had a guest speaker. She came to speak to us about Gambling. Before she started her talk to the class and waiting for others to get back from break, she had told me that when she asks High Schools if she can do presentations they often turn her down because they don't think it's important to teach young kids about Gambling. Now her talk comes to us in two parts, so during the first half of her talk we just learned the basics of the casino. 

Her presentation is not to tell us that Gambling is wrong or anything but simply just showing us what to look for in an addiction in ourselves and maybe others, where we see Gambling and at what ages. 

So, let me just share this which I thought was mind blowing and the coolest information out of her first half. 
Did you ever wonder why they have such tacky carpets? I know I always have, and today I found out why! Obviously I won't be able to explain it in the way she did. But basically the reason they pick such tacky gross carpet colors is because when you look at the carpets it hurts your eyes so you stay looking at the game tables and the slot machines. You follow what I mean? 
If you actually research the reasons behind the way a casino is set up, you would honestly be amazed! 
Or did you know why they actually pump oxygen into the room? It's just to keep you awake. 
What about why there's no windows or clocks? It's so you can't keep track of the time or what day it is. 
It's amazing the reasons and ways they try to keep you in just to spend money. 

I really think that its a great thing for young kids to learn about because they learn about Gambling at such a young age from movies, TV shows, and video games and it's portrayed as this fabulous place where all dreams come true ( aside from Disney Land of course ) but there's never any TV shows or movies about the bad. Or if there is its only about  how someone owes someone money and they get killed in the end. Although that is a great part of it, where's the part of showing them what and who they can lose other than just their money. 

Although out school they give you presentations about drugs/drug abuse, bullying, and alcohol/alcohol abuse, and at one time they showed us graphic videos about people who text and drive. So why can Gambling not be considered something to be informed about. I mean, most kids already do a big of gambling at a young age, and then most that are right out of High School are of age and it would be addicting to them because it's new and exciting and they know nothing of what they are getting into. Or you have kids who believe they can beat the system. While that is very much possible with card counting you get in loads of trouble and not always just legal trouble, but dangerous trouble with mobs or jealous people.  

Everyone should be informed of the dangers of Gambling. 

I will get into this blog more at home, and my battery is dying! 
Hope you've all enjoyed so far :)




Mr. Spider

Hello All, 
Currently sitting in class, suppose yo be working on our "mid term" projects, but we are instead watching Fantasy Factory. There's not much we can do anyway until our pictures get printed off. 

I cannot remember if I have done this blog yet, but incase it's a repost there's more to it. All summer it was obviously hot and gross, and with this weather it brings out the bugs, and most the spiders. As you all know by now if you read my blog you know that in my house I have been having issues with spiders. Well here's just one of them that has decided to nest in the door way making a web half of the size of my door way. Am I kidding, definitely not. The spiders that come into my home or around my home are the biggest and so gross. Gross mainly because I hate bugs and because of the size they get. These spiders are literally on some kind of super drug! I like in a place where spiders should not be this big, but then again I live in a forrest pretty much. 

I will have to upload the photo from the spider that was found in my bathroom after I had just left it! 

You know, I was going to write about our guest speaker in this blog, but I'm actually going to make it a blog all it's own! 

So I lied, that's it. Just my spider. 

Enjoy, 
And may good luck come your way! :)






Thursday, October 20, 2011


Mid Term Project.

Good morning all,
So classes are going by fast, I'm in the process of working on a big blog that will be up soon. Trying to get everything sorted , AND I'm in the middle of a helpful blog that I hope will do well! I will have to set up like a "time set" for a day a week to get both blogs out and keep on top.

Right now I'm off to school to work on our mid term project. I added just a sample of what weight use and I will soon write about exactly what we did. I'm hoping it turns out great.

Take care all!
May good luck come your way :)

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Sleepy Kitty.

Good Morning everyone. 
I hate to see that I have left this thing for so long! But I assure you that I am trying my best to find the time. Perhaps I will make Fridays my set days to write so that way at least I get one posted. 

Since I have been away there has been quite a bit that has happened. I discovered I have some asshole (excuse my language) neighbors who like to bitch about parking "in their spot". I hate to tell you, but it is public parking and you can't do shit about it. Mind you I actually haven't parked in their "spot" since they decided to be immature and leave a nasty letter on my car window. Which actually makes me mad because when we first moved here we were told to park where ever we wanted. So "their parking spot" was open and we parked there not knowing there was some kind of issue. They had watched us park there for weeks, and had even said hi, but not once did they mention "their parking spot" until they decided to be grade school children and leave the nasty  note on the car. I should mention, these people are well into their 40s and higher. It's just sad that they have to act like children and cannot confront us face-to-face. Either way, we have avoided them since receiving the letter from them. 

On top of that news, my stress level, anxiety level, and depression have been through the roof. And with this case it has caused me to miss two weeks of school. not the best thing being as midterm are just around the corner. And some of you would think it's just an excuse, but like I said eventually when I get the time I will write a full blog of my depression and how it affects me. It's not an excuse, it's a real thing that actually takes me out. With the depression it also bring my anxiety up, and with missing school and falling behind it has definitely affect me. Then work, my job is well, it's a job but it's rather ... unorganized and not very informative. But it is a job non the less that will for now help with the bills. I actually needed to request that I don't work on Fridays because I found that I don't have enough time to get any kind of homework done, and i was piling up fast. So I am slowly bringing down anxiety with taking things off my plate. 


Then let's not forget to top that all off, my health has not been very good. Lately I have been have some scares of colon cancer. And while non of the Doctors will take me seriously for there being that chance because I'm only 20 and  apparently thats not the norm. But I ended up going to the emergency because of some pains I had been having. They were so bad I  had woke up at about 8AM last Friday in such pain I could not even move and Hubby had just left for work. So I ended up having to call him to come get me and take me to emergency. On his way he had picked up my Mom. They helped me get some what dressed and helped me down the millions sets of stairs. By the time we had got to the hospital my pain was just a little less then it was when I had woke up. Only seeing two other people in the waiting room, I assumed it would not take so long. Nope, after about 2 hours the pain wasn't as bad so I decided to go to my Doctors and get at least some kind of progress going. Thankfully the nurse at my Doctors office knows me and seeing as it was an emergency she fit me in as soon as she could. After seeing my Doctor he came to at least think it could be my appendix, So he sent over a fax to the emergency room and back over I went to wait for the appendix Doctor. Oh, let's also not forget the fact that I had not ate or drank anything since 10PM the night before and was told not to eat or drink anything. So after waiting 8 more painful hours! starving to death and so thirsty that I had had actually started to cry! 

Eventually getting into the ultra sound room, my nurse had told me that I needed to drink water because it was going to be so hard for her to look at my insides with no liquids. Because of this she had to press  even harder in order to find anything it caused even more pain with my tummy already being sore and tender. After all that noise, I thankfully found out that everything is in order. I just had a cyst on my ovaries that had ruptured, and had bleed. It couldn't have been very bad because the Doctor just gave me some painkillers and sent me off. So after that non sense, I had gone home on bed rest for the rest of the day. While it seemed like a waste of time, I guess in wasn't because it was my health at risk. I'm just so annoyed that our health care triage system is that ridiculous and I had to wait 15+ hours in which if it was my my appendix like they first thought I would have probably died because of the toxins if it had exploded. 

Any who, aside from all this after going home and taking my pain killers, me and kitty laid on the couch, cuddle watching tv, and eventually fell asleep. Although I still have some sharp pains, it's not nearly as bad now. 

Well, there is my rant for now! It took me two days, maybe three actually to write this. Now to find time to start everything else!

Take Care All, and may Good Luck Come your way! :) 


Friday, October 7, 2011

500 VIEWS!

Good Morning Bloggers!
What a delightful thing to wake up to this morning! 500 views. That is so crazy!
As you guys can see, I don't have this AdSense thing like most bloggers. That's because I choose not to flood my blog with ads ( except and unless they are already ads on this page ). I just blog to keep myself busy not to make money. Even thought it's a neat idea for those who like the idea of it, it's jut not for me. Do any of you have AdSense? Do you like it?

Happenings from last night.
I find this a bit odd but it seems that all throughout the week this house is full of people. Manly the boyfriend's family. But thing is they are always here during the week keeping the house alive. But come the weekend, no one comes over. I just find it odd and funny because everyone works during the week and they are all over. Maybe that's just me ;)
Not that I'm complaining at all I love it, I just find it odd haha .

Another thing is while everyone was talking I was sitting on the living room floor talking petting kitty and playing fighting with him, he decided to bring out the claws and caught my finger right under the nail causing it to bleed pretty good. But it could be because my fingers tips don't have skin on them half time because I am a cleaner. TMI? Ah well. But it has bleed through the band aid. And hurts quite a bit.

Well anyway, back to more exciting things! I am so excited that Halloween is almost here! I LOVE Halloween and love it even more now that I am living on my own and can decorate my place and think of something really sweet to do as my costume! Which I already have in mind. I Have the make up, most of it, now I just need the "costume" part which I think my mom has something I can use. I'M SO EXCITED!!

In my Halloween spirit, I did some Halloween Nails. The first photo was just for fun on a fake. And then decided to do all my nails. I'm am getting a little excited for beauty school.
But, here comes the part I hate... I haven't been to school in a week. My depression is yet again becoming the best of me. The things people are saying, and the things that I'm feeling. It just makes it hard for me to believe I can finish school this year. Because I feel I won't.





Thursday, October 6, 2011

Some Talent and a Sleep over.

THE LINE UP - WE WERE AT THE FRONT OF THE LINE AT THIS TIME. 

Can I blog about this? I'm not sure if it ruins any contract of hers, BUT my best friend recently tried out for Canada's Got Talent. It was a day in Toronto waiting in line, in the rain! We didn't even think to bring any rain protection, but thankfully we stood beside a really nice guy who was obviously also trying out and shared his umbrella with us. It made waiting seem like a short time talking to someone and laughing and making jokes. We also made friends  with a guy in the line beside us. ( we waited in gates, like you do at a carnival ride ).We sang and jumped around trying to capture the attention of the camera. Us four were the fun of the whole line. No body seemed to be really any fun, but we made some anyway.

The night before we a had a long over due sleep over. Well worth it. Especially a creepy walk downtown at 1am to Lonnie's with horro movie thick fog! For some deep fried pickcles and a yummy burger :) 



 Above is a guy creepily sitting in the park. Normally you cannot see anything in that park because it's so dark, but thank you for the fog that night! ahha  

Steve Jobs - A wonderful genius!

FRONT
Good Morning Bloggers!
If you follow me, you know that it has been a little while and hard for me to keep up with my blog lately because of school and work. But I finally have a little bit of time to get some photos up and some feelings out. 

When I blog I often have 4 blogs in a row I like to post instead of just one a day to keep up with blogging. So today I will have one or two more to post today.

First things first!
As all of you have heard by now, we have lost one great man! And while all who pass away are great people within their known community, this man was known world wide.
I would like to thank you Mr. Steve Jobs for such wonderful technology. You changed how we communicate with our phones, computers, and our music. You created such a wonderful world wide product that you started all on your own in your basement. You fought a long battle with your cancer and you are a true hero for that. I appreciate your hard work, and it sad to see you go. Hopefully your legend lives on.
May you rest in peace.

And so, being on the topic of APPLE below is my new phone. The iPhone 4.
I love this phone, after upgrading from my blackberry which I'm very annoyed about their server. (Previous blog).
This phone is fantastic! Awesome apps!

My top apps are the "Instagram" app. A photo app. And I will post my photos from there on a blog later. Currently I am waiting on my hello kitty phone case which is taking forever to get here!

But this is all for this blog followers!
Take care, and as always may good luck come your way! 







BACK - Blue Case

LOCK SCREEN - APPLES Photo I took Myself.

SCREEN - My fav. app. Instagram of my photos [ Hashtag - JBLX ; to find me.]