Good Morning everyone.
I hate to see that I have left this thing for so long! But I assure you that I am trying my best to find the time. Perhaps I will make Fridays my set days to write so that way at least I get one posted.
Since I have been away there has been quite a bit that has happened. I discovered I have some asshole (excuse my language) neighbors who like to bitch about parking "in their spot". I hate to tell you, but it is public parking and you can't do shit about it. Mind you I actually haven't parked in their "spot" since they decided to be immature and leave a nasty letter on my car window. Which actually makes me mad because when we first moved here we were told to park where ever we wanted. So "their parking spot" was open and we parked there not knowing there was some kind of issue. They had watched us park there for weeks, and had even said hi, but not once did they mention "their parking spot" until they decided to be grade school children and leave the nasty note on the car. I should mention, these people are well into their 40s and higher. It's just sad that they have to act like children and cannot confront us face-to-face. Either way, we have avoided them since receiving the letter from them.
On top of that news, my stress level, anxiety level, and depression have been through the roof. And with this case it has caused me to miss two weeks of school. not the best thing being as midterm are just around the corner. And some of you would think it's just an excuse, but like I said eventually when I get the time I will write a full blog of my depression and how it affects me. It's not an excuse, it's a real thing that actually takes me out. With the depression it also bring my anxiety up, and with missing school and falling behind it has definitely affect me. Then work, my job is well, it's a job but it's rather ... unorganized and not very informative. But it is a job non the less that will for now help with the bills. I actually needed to request that I don't work on Fridays because I found that I don't have enough time to get any kind of homework done, and i was piling up fast. So I am slowly bringing down anxiety with taking things off my plate.
Then let's not forget to top that all off, my health has not been very good. Lately I have been have some scares of colon cancer. And while non of the Doctors will take me seriously for there being that chance because I'm only 20 and apparently thats not the norm. But I ended up going to the emergency because of some pains I had been having. They were so bad I had woke up at about 8AM last Friday in such pain I could not even move and Hubby had just left for work. So I ended up having to call him to come get me and take me to emergency. On his way he had picked up my Mom. They helped me get some what dressed and helped me down the millions sets of stairs. By the time we had got to the hospital my pain was just a little less then it was when I had woke up. Only seeing two other people in the waiting room, I assumed it would not take so long. Nope, after about 2 hours the pain wasn't as bad so I decided to go to my Doctors and get at least some kind of progress going. Thankfully the nurse at my Doctors office knows me and seeing as it was an emergency she fit me in as soon as she could. After seeing my Doctor he came to at least think it could be my appendix, So he sent over a fax to the emergency room and back over I went to wait for the appendix Doctor. Oh, let's also not forget the fact that I had not ate or drank anything since 10PM the night before and was told not to eat or drink anything. So after waiting 8 more painful hours! starving to death and so thirsty that I had had actually started to cry!
Eventually getting into the ultra sound room, my nurse had told me that I needed to drink water because it was going to be so hard for her to look at my insides with no liquids. Because of this she had to press even harder in order to find anything it caused even more pain with my tummy already being sore and tender. After all that noise, I thankfully found out that everything is in order. I just had a cyst on my ovaries that had ruptured, and had bleed. It couldn't have been very bad because the Doctor just gave me some painkillers and sent me off. So after that non sense, I had gone home on bed rest for the rest of the day. While it seemed like a waste of time, I guess in wasn't because it was my health at risk. I'm just so annoyed that our health care triage system is that ridiculous and I had to wait 15+ hours in which if it was my my appendix like they first thought I would have probably died because of the toxins if it had exploded.
Any who, aside from all this after going home and taking my pain killers, me and kitty laid on the couch, cuddle watching tv, and eventually fell asleep. Although I still have some sharp pains, it's not nearly as bad now.
Well, there is my rant for now! It took me two days, maybe three actually to write this. Now to find time to start everything else!
Take Care All, and may Good Luck Come your way! :)

No comments:
Post a Comment